Tags

, , , , , , , ,

At our last yard we didn’t go out hacking on our own we were always with someone.

At this new yard I decided to get hacking as soon as possible. I have been taking my mare down a straight track to cool down. Normally at the end we turn around and go straight back up the track again.

But this time I thought I would try my luck and see how far we would get. From the top of the track we can divert slightly into a field and there is a track that goes all the way around the edge of the field. I thought I would see how far we get. Even it if got half way I would be happy.

To my slight surprise we got all the way round the field. Yes there was snorting involved and we stopped and did some reversing twice but we didn’t turn around !

I plan to use this route regularly as a cool down or some light exercise.

 

Eva2

